Following “intense viewing and deliberation of 33 entries,” the Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) has finally chosen 15 works included in its New Wave-Independent section, which is further divided into two competition divisions—Full Length and Student Short.

In the Full Length section, the following made the top five: Adolfo Alix Jr.’s “Haruo,” Yeng Grande’s “Ritwal,” Neal Tan’s “HIV,” Ogie Diaz and Sid Pascua’s “Dyagwar” and Imee Marcos and Nelson Caguila’s “Pintakasi.”

- Inquirer, Entertainment

Read Full PR Text